Skip to content

Planning: Vegan Thanksgiving 2010

11/22/2010

This year I’ve volunteered to cook my family’s Thanksgiving dinner (partially because of my affection towards cooking, partially because I want to have complete control over everything that’s served, ensuring my own personal satisfaction). For the past month and a half I’ve been collecting recipes, making lists, & editing lists of what should be included.

This task has quickly turned into neurotic-fest ‘10. It started with some bookmarked online recipes and notes on my iPhone. Then it evolved into an outline in Microsoft Word. Then the outline expanded and turned into a 16 page document. Then the document got color coded. Then the Word document turned into an 4 page spread sheet of ingredients, because like WHO would ever make a grocery list in any way OTHER than by using a spreadsheet?

Notable reactions:

  • “Is that a marketing project?”
  • “You are ridiculous.”
  • “You probably should have taken another class this semester.” – Dad

WHATEVER I THINK ITS ORGANIZED. I’M SO WELL PREPARED.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

