Skip to content

Chocolate-Banana Ice Cream(ish)

08/02/2011

In another attempt to cope with the blistering Boston summer heat, I decided ice cream was necessary. Unfortunately Lula’s isn’t down the street (or even in the same city) and vegan ice cream isn’t readily available at 7-11 so I decided to just make my own. Luckily I had some frozen bananas in the freezer that I use for smoothies, which worked as a good base for my homemade “ice cream.”

In a blender, I combined:

  • 1.5 frozen bananas
  • 1 tbsp coco powder
  • 1/2 tbsp vanilla extract
  • about a tbsp of agave nectar

Whirl together until creamy and smooth. I topped mine with some vegan chocolate chips and chopped cashews. It definitely isn’t traditional “ice cream” but it was a nice cold treat for a summer night.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

